Atrixware
Free Demo
1.866.696.8709

Message Email Alert in Axis LMS

When a user initiates a message to you (not an email, but an internal message that you access via the Communicate tab > Messages), you may want to be notified via email that you have a message (or messages) waiting.

This is a system-level setting, which can be accessed by your server administrator.

If your system is hosted by Atrixware, you can put in a ticket from inside your partition admin area (look for the Submit Ticket icon on the Dashboard tab), and request that we turn-on (or turn-off) notification settings for messages.

If you are hosting the LMS on your own servers, contact your designated person that has access to the LMS's system config file. Information on that setting is available in the LMS SERVER ADMIN GUIDE.
The features discussed in this article may or may not be available on your LMS system.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Importing Users into Axis LMS
Viewed 2402 times since Tue, Jan 14, 2014
Using Videos that Work on iPad in Axis LMS
Viewed 7530 times since Sun, Mar 31, 2013
Branding Courses in your Axis LMS
Viewed 2660 times since Wed, Jan 15, 2014
Immediate Feedback for your LMS Quizzes
Viewed 2135 times since Tue, Oct 13, 2015
Reducing Bandwidth Usage
Viewed 2462 times since Mon, Jun 10, 2013
Axis LMS Custom User Fields
Viewed 2289 times since Thu, Jan 16, 2014
Clearing Your Browser’s Cache
Viewed 2956 times since Mon, May 13, 2013
Conditional Coupons in Axis LMS
Viewed 2458 times since Tue, Feb 19, 2013
Setting Enrollment Lengths for Courses in Axis LMS
Viewed 2572 times since Fri, Mar 22, 2013
Browser Compatibility for your LMS
Viewed 3016 times since Wed, Apr 3, 2013