Atrixware
Free Demo
1.866.696.8709

Message Email Alert in Axis LMS

When a user initiates a message to you (not an email, but an internal message that you access via the Communicate tab > Messages), you may want to be notified via email that you have a message (or messages) waiting.

This is a system-level setting, which can be accessed by your server administrator.

If your system is hosted by Atrixware, you can put in a ticket from inside your partition admin area (look for the Submit Ticket icon on the Dashboard tab), and request that we turn-on (or turn-off) notification settings for messages.

If you are hosting the LMS on your own servers, contact your designated person that has access to the LMS's system config file. Information on that setting is available in the LMS SERVER ADMIN GUIDE.
The features discussed in this article may or may not be available on your LMS system.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Enabling Users to Set Up Learning Site Accounts in Axis LMS
Viewed 2559 times since Fri, Mar 22, 2013
Switching Slide Categories in Axis LMS
Viewed 2218 times since Tue, Apr 2, 2013
Browser Compatibility for your LMS
Viewed 2870 times since Wed, Apr 3, 2013
Refreshing Course Listing from SCORM Completion
Viewed 2447 times since Fri, Aug 28, 2015
Selling Online Courses
Viewed 2723 times since Tue, Dec 1, 2015
How to Set a Temporary Password in Axis LMS
Viewed 2438 times since Fri, Apr 19, 2013
Clearing Your Browser’s Cache
Viewed 2820 times since Mon, May 13, 2013
Creating Articles in Axis LMS
Viewed 2504 times since Wed, Mar 6, 2013
Deactivated Users Inside Axis LMS
Viewed 2229 times since Mon, Feb 3, 2014
Axis LMS Course Reports and User Reports
Viewed 2387 times since Fri, Apr 5, 2013