Atrixware
Free Demo
1.866.696.8709

How to Set a Temporary Password in Axis LMS

The Temporary Password is a simple, yet powerful method to force your users to change their password. A common usage of the temporary password is when you're creating or importing users to set their password to the temporary password so that when they first log in, they're forced to change it.

The temporary password is set through the Learning Portal Settings (Apps >Portal Designer >Learning Portal Website >Edit Learning Portal Settings). From the admin side of things, all you need to do to implement the password is to enter is a 3 or more character password and submit the changes. Now whenever a user whose password matches the temporary password logs in, they will be prompted to change their password.
The features discussed in this article may or may not be available on your LMS system.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Creating Articles in Axis LMS
Viewed 2504 times since Wed, Mar 6, 2013
Switching Slide Categories in Axis LMS
Viewed 2218 times since Tue, Apr 2, 2013
Refreshing Course Listing from SCORM Completion
Viewed 2447 times since Fri, Aug 28, 2015
Axis LMS Content Accessibility
Viewed 3510 times since Tue, Feb 12, 2013
Setting Enrollment Lengths for Courses in Axis LMS
Viewed 2431 times since Fri, Mar 22, 2013
Selling Multiple Courses at Once in Axis LMS
Viewed 2471 times since Wed, Apr 17, 2013
Axis LMS - Adding effects and Animations in SlidePoint
Viewed 2529 times since Fri, Aug 30, 2013
How to Sell Your LMS Courses
Viewed 2910 times since Mon, Apr 22, 2013
Selling Online Courses
Viewed 2723 times since Tue, Dec 1, 2015
Passing Content Down to Managers in Axis LMS
Viewed 2330 times since Thu, Jan 23, 2014