Atrixware
Free Demo
1.866.696.8709

How to Set a Temporary Password in Axis LMS

The Temporary Password is a simple, yet powerful method to force your users to change their password. A common usage of the temporary password is when you're creating or importing users to set their password to the temporary password so that when they first log in, they're forced to change it.

The temporary password is set through the Learning Portal Settings (Apps >Portal Designer >Learning Portal Website >Edit Learning Portal Settings). From the admin side of things, all you need to do to implement the password is to enter is a 3 or more character password and submit the changes. Now whenever a user whose password matches the temporary password logs in, they will be prompted to change their password.
The features discussed in this article may or may not be available on your LMS system.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Product Enhancements for Your Axis LMS
Viewed 2471 times since Wed, Apr 3, 2013
Including Math Equations in Slides in Axis LMS
Viewed 2432 times since Mon, Apr 1, 2013
Using the Axis LMS UserConnect Widgets
Viewed 2185 times since Mon, Sep 28, 2015
Conditional Coupons in Axis LMS
Viewed 2458 times since Tue, Feb 19, 2013
Enabling Users to Set Up Learning Site Accounts in Axis LMS
Viewed 2708 times since Fri, Mar 22, 2013
Hiding Buttons Inside your Axis LMS Learning Modules
Viewed 2178 times since Tue, Aug 19, 2014
Axis LMS Content Accessibility
Viewed 4626 times since Tue, Feb 12, 2013
How to Sell Your LMS Courses
Viewed 3067 times since Mon, Apr 22, 2013
Axis LMS Course Reports and User Reports
Viewed 2530 times since Fri, Apr 5, 2013
Uploading/Using a PDF in Axis LMS
Viewed 2701 times since Fri, Mar 29, 2013